Save 40% when you buy $100 of ICS titles with code ICSBULK. Discount terms and conditions apply.

The Collected Works of St. Teresa of Avila, vol. 3 (includes The Book of Her Foundations)

Product Description

The Collected Works of
St. Teresa of Avila, vol. 3

Includes The Book of Her Foundations

Translated by Kieran Kavanaugh, OCD and 
Otilio Rodriguez, OCD

This book contains The Book of Her Foundations and Minor Works. Includes a general and a biblical index.

  • ICS code: ICS-TA3
  • Format: paperback
  • Pages: 504
  • ISBN: 978-0-935216-06-6

Looking for this title in e-book format?

We offer it through the following vendors:

Kindle Nook iBook

Kobo Google Play

In 1573, while staying in Salamanca to assist her nuns in the task of establishing one of her seventeen monasteries, Teresa began composing the story of their foundation. The Book of Her Foundations comprises the major portion of Volume Three. This book not only tells the story of the establishment of her monasteries but, characteristic of Teresa, digresses into counsels on prayer, love, melancholy, virtuous living and dying, plus other teachings of the Mother Foundress. This book also has an excellent introduction, chronology, and map of Teresa's foundations and journeys. Five of her brief works, including her poetry, complete ICS Publications' third volume of her Collected Works. Includes general and biblical index.